top of page

OH Please, robe me!

Updated: Apr 21, 2020

Out of all clothing items there are, there is one item I believe doesn’t get enough of the right attention. While every other wearing item gets tons of exposure and fame, the nice comfy robe stays behind the scene. I believe people really underestimate robes, and it is a real shame. They just have no idea what they are missing.





I mean, this is probably the best clothing item there is for home! It is comfortable, it can come in different shapes and colors, even materials and they aren't expensive so you really can afford yourself to have one or two of those created-in-heaven clothing pieces. You can have a sexy robe, a daily robe, a spa day robe, and the list goes on and on. I personally LOVE robes as a home outfit and I have 3 for now (planning to get some more soon!). It is just SO hugging and makes me feel really home, you know? Like, REALLY home.


I see so many people talking about what they like to do in their life and tell about their plans out loud, go out, drink, be in loud environment etc. and I used to like it too, once. But then things had changed for me, and I probably became older without even noticing. Even though I see a young lady when I look at the mirror, I don't feel like go partying, or just walk outside for no special reason at that kind of stormy weather like I would have done a few years ago. But, I do like having my warm comfy robe on, my laptop open, and have some work done. Call me old, but that's what I like the most nowadays. While being home for such a long time I have got used to the fact that my home is my safe-place, where I live, work and have fun, therefore I allow myself to wear back my robe right after finishing my morning routines, and between meetings too.


Don't get me wrong, it's not like I only have my robe on all day long and I do nothing, no no. I do go out and meet the outside world, I am not a computer freak who can't stand humanity (even though sometimes I feel that way), I am a nice and very friendly person who love nature and a good company, that's why I live by the sea. But for the rest of the time, when I don't have to meet people or do anything special outside, I prefer to stay with my favorite "coat" on me.


I can't even explain how much this robe thing can actually save you, especially when you have a few different options. What I actually use robe for is kind of everything, except going out. After I wake up and have my workout done I go and take a shower. After the shower, I go and get prepared and wear the outfit for that day, and until I actually need to go out I just keep having my warm robe on top of my clothes! You can't even imagine how many problems it solves you- pockets, warmth, comfort, and keeps your clothes clean!


I truly suggest you have yourself a robe or 2, it will definitely help you especially if you are a work-at-home person. And of course you must not be ashamed of your new passion, include your whole family!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page